Album Information

Album Name: My Love

Release Date: September 2011

Track List

01. 烏托邦 Utopia
02. 要說什麼 What Did You Want To Say
03. My Love
04. 請你給我好一點的情敵 Give Me A Better Love Rival
05. 還是要幸福 You Still Have To Be Happy
06. 魔鬼中的天使 The Angel Within The Devi
07. 無事生非 Much Ado About Nothing
08. 花花世界 Flowery World
09. 影子的影子 The Shadow’s Shadow
10. 妳 You

Album Review

By Jocelle Koh

Hebe’s latest album is, unlike the previous, more focused on Folk music rather than Rock. The songs present somewhat of a middle ground, with some songs such as <烏托邦 Utopia>, <要說什麼 What Did You Want To Say> and <花花世界 Flowery World> with a very light and playful atmosphere to it, mostly making use of acoustic guitars and minimalist instrumental parts. On the other hand, most of the other songs have a darker, more down to earth feel to it, as visualised in the music video for Hebe’s first single, <My Love>. This album makes use of interesting voice techniques which are very significant symbols, shall we say for the songs. For example, <花花世界 Flowery World> has a very unique chorus which embraces the idea of a flowery environment perfectly. <請你給我好一點的情敵 Give Me A Better Love Rival> also has a very wild wild west western feel to it, using both instrumental arrangement and voice technique. This album is dedicated to fellow bandmate Selina, also from S.H.E, and best friend. In dedication, this album combines the light and the dark, the sweet and the bitter into a delightful and soothing combination which is hard to place but yet simplistic in understanding.