Album Information

Album Name: Catcher in the Rye 麥田捕手

Release Date: December 2012

Track List

01. 麦田蒲手 Catcher In The Rye
02. 兜风 Go For A Spin
03. 倒着走 Walking Backwards
04. 不聽 Not Listening
05. 默劇 Sad Drama
06. Bird
07. 我只想在乎我在乎的 I Just Want To Care About What I Care About
08. 放空 Venting
09. 難愛 Hard To Love
10. 是什麼讓我遇見這樣的你 What Is It That Let Me Meet this You

Album Review

By Jocelle Koh

Bai An’s album is a true demonstration of her personality in its entirety. But at the same time, does not explain much. She reveals herself in terms of her ideas and her unique personality, but her more intimate side remains an enigma to us, keeping us wanting more. Every single song in this album was arranged and produced perfectly; and like her fellow labelmate YEN J 嚴爵, she does have a signature arrangement style; in which she uses very simple chords or riffs on the piano or guitar, and by putting a intricate combination of these simple parts together; she creates an elegant and interesting mix of flavours within this album. One I would truly recommend you guys to listen to. She conveys real and true emotion in her chart topping hit < 是什麼讓我遇見這樣的你 What Is It That Let Me Meet this You>; but that’s not the only highlight of this album. Listen for yourself and you will see what I mean about this electronic folksy singer!